Management

Posted on

Every two years, 25 Finnish somalicommunity and organizations representing it will be elected to the Finnish Somali League Council. Council will then select among them the seven-member board. The board is responsible for the administration of the league. The operational work is carried out by the league’s employees, currently four people.

Board of the Finnish Somali League in 2018-2021:

Chairman
Mohamed Ali Jama
tel. 044 344 9175
somaliliitto@somaliliitto.fi

Vice chairman
Abdirahman Ibrahim Mohamed Ismail
abdirahman.ismail@somaliliitto.fi

Secretary
Khalid Sheiknur Abdulle
khalid.abdulle@somaliliitto.fi

Treasurer
Abdullahi Yalahow Abdi
tel. 044 344 9176
abdullahi.abdi@somaliliitto.fi

Secretary, social affairs
Nadifo Ali Shador
nadifo.shador@somaliliitto.fi

Vice secretary, social affairs
Horio Abdulkadir Sheikali
horio.sheikali@somaliliitto.fi

Secretary, youth affairs
Faisal Hashi
faisal.hashi@somaliliitto.fi